Redevelopment Commission

Board Overview

The City of Beaufort established the Beaufort Redevelopment Commission to renovate, revitalize and regenerate distressed areas of Beaufort.  The Redevelopment Commission's mission is to lead a coordinated strategy of redevelopment and design, strengthening the City of Beaufort as:

  • The heart of economic development for Northern Beaufort County
  • A prosperous place for business and institutions: and
  • An attractive urban environment for residents and visitors.  

The Beaufort Redevelopment Commission is charged with researching and recommending redevelopment projects within the City of Beaufort; coordinating, reviewing, recommending redevelopment plans for projects to City Council; facilitating negotiations necessary for the execution of redevelopment plans; and overseeing project implementation.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

FY18 RDC Annual Report, click here

  1. Ivette Burgess

    City Clerk
    Phone: 843-525-7018

  2. Physical Address
    1911 Boundary Street
    Beaufort, SC 29902

    Phone: 843-525-7070

2019 Meetings

The public is invited.

Meetings held usually at the Beaufort City Hall Planning Conference Room - 1st Floor, 1911 Boundary Street.  RDC meetings will be held quarterly on the 3rd Thursday at 5pm.  If City Council is holding a Worksession, then the RDC meeting will be held at 7pm.

DatesTimes
March 19, 2019
5pm
June 18, 2019
5pm
September 17, 20195pm
December 17, 20195pm


Members

Name
Email
Jonathan Verity, Chairmanjons@veritys.com
Philip Cromer, City Council Representativepcromer@cityofbeaufort.org
Mike McFee, City Council Representativemcfeemike@gmail.com
Stephen Murray, City Council Representativesmurray@cityofbeaufort.org
Nan B. Sutton, City Council Representativensutton@cityofbeaufort.org
William Keyserling, Mayorbillyk@islc.net
Steven Greenhh@islc.net
Frank Lesesnefrank@anchorage1770.com
Mike Suttonmikesuttonbeaufort@gmail.com