Park & Tree Advisory Commission

Overview

The Park and Tree Advisory Commission (PTAC) is a five-member board. The members are appointed by City Council for a 3-year renewable term.

The board members are either residents of the City, own property within the City, or either hold, or are associated with, a business that holds a current City business license. The PTAC shall include one certified arborist, two design professionals and two citizens representatives. (Ord. No. O-10-14, 4-22-14)

Agendas & minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most recent agendas and minutes

Meetings

  • 3 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    1911 Boundary Street
    Beaufort, SC 29902

Members

  • Barbara Farrior (Chairman)
  • Gordon Fritz
  • Chuck Rushing
  • Joel Newman
  • Vacant

If you have any special needs due to a physical challenge, please contact the Community & Economic Development Department at 843-525-7011. 

2020 Schedule

Meeting Schedule
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Friday, March 26, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Tuesday, September 24, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Thursday, December 17, 2020