Park & Tree Advisory Commission


The City of Beaufort Park and Tree Advisory Commission (PTAC) is a five-member board. The members are appointed by City Council for a three-year renewable term.

The board consists of five members who are either residents of the City, own property within the City, or either hold, or are associated with, a business that holds a current city business license. The PTAC shall include two master gardeners or landscapers, one design professional/landscape architect, and two citizens representatives.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 

Most Recent Agendas  


  • 3 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    1911 Boundary Street
    Beaufort, SC 29902


  • Barbara Farrior - Chair
  • Gordon Fritz - Vice Chair
  • Brad Hill
  • Victoria Bergesen
  • Tamala Conner

If you have any special needs due to a physical challenge, please contact the Community & Economic Development Department at 843-525-7011. 

2022 Schedule

Meeting Schedule
Thursday, January 27, 2022
Thursday, February 24, 2022
Friday, March 24, 2022
Thursday, April 28, 2022
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Thursday, July 28, 2022
Thursday, September 22, 2022
Thursday, November 17, 2022